Snow!! An excerpt from the “Just for Kid’s” section of my upcoming book, Strains of Glory

SNOW!!

There’s nothing like the flurry
Of white snow falling down;
The flakes so soft and fluffy
Are like to eiderdown.

I like to see it flutter
Like fluffy kitten feet
And landing on my mitten
Then melting at my feet.

When snowflakes are the thickest
And yet as fine as lace;
I like to stick my tongue out
And lick them from my face.

Oh, I like the snowy weather.
No matter what it’s like,
But, Softly falling snowflakes
Are my favorite delight!
fjs

Leave a Reply

